Creating own modules (general)

Hi,
I’m new to OXID module development.

First:
I already read the tutorials on http://wiki.oxidforge.org/Tutorials#How_to_Extend_OXID_eShop_With_Modules_.28Part_1.29 but they didn’t gace me enough information to start developing.

Everything is installed correctly and the extending rules in the backend are set correctly.
So here my three questions. I hope somebody could help:

In general in understand modules/plugins/extensions like you could install them and use them without any changes to the core files. In the tutorials it sounds like you have to make changes to the .tpl files if you want to display something and I didnÄt found a way to do this without editing the core-tpl files.
So first question: Is there a way that I don’t see?

Is it possible to change/overwrite private methods in the core classes?
I want to change “private function _getitems()” to public in the basket class. I tried it with

public function _getitems() {
	parent::_getitems();
}

but it seems like it does not work. Someone have an idea?

Is there a way to install a module via backend? Idea: provide a .zip archiv or so that the customer only have to upload via backend and oxid does the automatic installation? Further: Is there a way to provide an “install”-script that does e.g. changes to the database or copy file from a to b or so?

Looking forward to read your ideas!

Regards,
Christopher

I’ll try to answer one by one…

[QUOTE=cbiel;62559]In the tutorials it sounds like you have to make changes to the .tpl files if you want to display something and I didnÄt found a way to do this without editing the core-tpl files.
So first question: Is there a way that I don’t see?
[/QUOTE]