Oxprices module

Hi there :slight_smile:

As a total newbie, I am supposed to create a kinda module to handle prices differently. It should enable shop admins to enter multiple prices with a from-date and the shop should then process the price according to the current date (this is also required for statistics purposes, so all prices have to be documented, the solution with updatepricetime in the oxarticles table is not enough). So, there I go, creating a new table for prices and adding a field in the oxprice2article table to hold the priceid + adding a tab in product management in backend to view & manage these (product prices + scale prices / period). This is the point where I have to get the shop to process my table when loading prices instead the oxarticles table. I was kinda thinkin that oxarticle would be the only class to fiddle with (override some functions), but I’m not quite sure about this. Any ideas guys if there is anything else I should be aware of or if I’m approaching this whole thing from the right angle at all?

Another thing, this should be for a PE, but I only have CE to test on. Are there any differences in the core? I’ve never seen a PE to be honest, so I have no idea which parts are encrypted, but I’m guessing the templates are freely customizable (including admin templates)?

:-] Thanxx

Oh, I forgot: can anyone tell me something about oxvarminprice field (oxarticles table)? For parent articles, oxvarminprice is the same as oxprice and for variants oxvarminprice always stays 0. What is it good for?

in case of module development there are no relevant differences between CE and PE (i develop modules for our PE shop in a CE shop, too)

the table oxprice2article is for staggered prices, so i think its the wrong way to use this table.