MVC ? Where is the Model?

Hello,

i am very new to Oxid, i just found views and cntrollers, no models.

can somebody say me if there are models?

_best,

T

Hi,

our MVC is based on this structure:

Model => /core
View => /out
Controller => /views

Regards Stefan

is there any documentation about your ORM Mapper?

i looked for a abstract database layer and found querys in the models.

is there no abstract database layer?

$ox_mod_… = oxNew( “ox_mod_…” );
$ox_mod_…->init( “tablename” );
$ox_mod_…->load(1);

var_dump($ox_mod_…->tablename__status);

$ox_mod_…->tablename__status->rawValue = ‘foo’;
$ox_mod_…->save();

i can’t sind a function witch allows me to create a new row, can somebody say me how to do that?

if i use the save function without an id the default id’s are very strange 716, 7166, 71691, 716616, 4294967295

T,

this is also an issue for me as I intend to introduce completely new data structures for additional functionality as well.

I have been promised to get some more dev documentation. Doxygen docu does not seem sufficient to me. Some more software design documents and state diagrams for the major business processes could really help out.

Did you get any hints and/or more details? I am still not sure if Oxid is inteded to be extended in this way. Dispite the possibility of reverse engineering and hacking the existing code I would love to extend the friendly way :smiley:

Regards,
Pascal

Okay, adding columns is easy: Just do it inside the database and values will be available automagically in the appropriate model.

I also succeeded in adding new models. It boils down to deriving from oxBase or oxI18n and creating the corresponding database table. Just watch out for naming conventions. If you intend to have an oxFoo model you should not name your oxAdminViews like just Foo but Foos hence the API will not be able to distinguish between oxFoo and Foo in terms of name resolution in the factory.

I’m happy :wink:
Regards