Oxid in france

Hello Oxid community,

I’m a beginner of oxid, and I’m in France. I have choose Oxid because we are setting up a new business with a German firm who currently use oxid.
We have has synchronize our shops catalogs, so the Oxid choice was natural.

My first feeling of Oxid is, that’s a good solution very complete but also very German.
I don’t speak German and It’s for me difficult to have informations.
Is there a small comunity of french Oxid users ?

Anyway, I’m working on a French version of Oxid and now, I would like to connect my eshop with my bank online payment system.
I did not find any solution on oxid eXchange for French system, and I would like to know if someone have a solution for that?
in the case the answer would be no, is there a guide or a method to develop my own extension ?

thank you in advance for your help in my quest

best regards

Olvier from Paris

Hello Olivier,

welcome to the community!

[QUOTE=o1ivier;31829]
My first feeling of Oxid is, that’s a good solution very complete but also very German.[/QUOTE]

Do you mean the shop software itself? Well that depends on the version. From 4.3.0 on, if you install it in English, everything shall come up in English - no German word to be found any longer :slight_smile:

[QUOTE=o1ivier;31829]
I don’t speak German and It’s for me difficult to have informations.
Is there a small comunity of french Oxid users ?
[/QUOTE]

Unfortunately, there is no French community yet and I would appreciate if you could help establish it. For any information you need you might turn to this forum - maybe in English firstly. Friendly people will be fancy to help you.

[QUOTE=o1ivier;31829]
in the case the answer would be no, is there a guide or a method to develop my own extension ?
[/QUOTE]

Have a look at this page, maybe #4 and #8 could be very helpful:

Regards

Hello Marco,
Thank you for your answer,