OXID Community Forum

> International Forums > Developers > Overriding blocks through module
Login
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread: Overriding blocks through module


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
#Top   #1  
Old 09-01-2017, 07:16 PM
bebzon_hc bebzon_hc is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Poland
Posts: 13
bebzon_hc is on a distinguished road
Default Overriding blocks through module

Hi!
I have little problem...
when i override block (widget/header/categorylist.tpl => dd_widget_header_categorylist_navbar_list) with main menu with this:

[{$smarty.block.parent}]
<li>xxx</li>

it return me double time <li>xxx</li>. The second li tag is outside menu but it is there and i don't know why

Anybody now something about this?

It looks like on image above.

Last edited by bebzon_hc; 09-01-2017 at 07:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
#Top   #2  
Old 09-01-2017, 07:26 PM
patchwork.de patchwork.de is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: im Taunus
Posts: 1,031
patchwork.de is on a distinguished road
Default AW: Overriding blocks through module

the parent-block returns a complete <ul>..</ul>
__________________
viele Grüße aus dem Taunus

www.patchwork.de
Version 4.10.5 - Flow mit child-theme

kostenloses WaWi:
wawi.patchwork.de
Reply With Quote
#Top   #3  
Old 09-01-2017, 07:35 PM
bebzon_hc bebzon_hc is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Poland
Posts: 13
bebzon_hc is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Overriding blocks through module

soo... am I doing it wrong? can i add only one <li/> to the parent block without duplicates?
Reply With Quote
#Top   #4  
Old 09-01-2017, 07:48 PM
patchwork.de patchwork.de is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: im Taunus
Posts: 1,031
patchwork.de is on a distinguished road
Default AW: Overriding blocks through module

1. yes
2. in (child) template -> yes you can :-)
__________________
viele Grüße aus dem Taunus

www.patchwork.de
Version 4.10.5 - Flow mit child-theme

kostenloses WaWi:
wawi.patchwork.de
Reply With Quote
#Top   #5  
Old 09-01-2017, 09:26 PM
bebzon_hc bebzon_hc is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Poland
Posts: 13
bebzon_hc is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Overriding blocks through module

ok. thanks for help mate
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
blocks, module, overriding

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Nicht Sichtbar
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overriding the contact.tpl template k.durant Templates and Design 1 12-28-2015 12:39 PM
Fehlende Module Blocks in EE Subshops SolidEvolution Module 6 05-31-2013 09:48 AM
Some help with blocks soup Modules 2 01-17-2013 01:57 PM
Overriding oxUtilsPic::resizeImage() Szilagyi Developers 7 10-03-2011 11:25 AM
Design Patterns - function overriding in moduls barthama Developers 2 04-26-2011 11:59 AM

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:29 PM.