OXID Community Forum

> International Forums > Templates and Design > Flash header to appear only on the front page
Login
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Thread: Flash header to appear only on the front page


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
#Top   #1  
Old 08-13-2009, 10:24 PM
jpceja jpceja is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9
jpceja is on a distinguished road
Default Flash header to appear only on the front page

How do I get a flash header to appear only on the front page?

At present, I have created the header but it appears on every page.

Any hints appreciated.
Reply With Quote
#Top   #2  
Old 08-21-2009, 02:42 PM
Marco Steinhaeuser's Avatar
Marco Steinhaeuser Marco Steinhaeuser is offline
Community Manager @OXID
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 12,674
Marco Steinhaeuser is on a distinguished road
Default AW: Flash header to appear only on the front page

Hi,

Code:
[{ if $oView->getClassName() == 'start' }]
[{/if}]
Cheers
__________________
Marco
http://oxidforge.org
http://about.me/marco.steinhaeuser

Will ignore unsolicited support requests via PM, email or IM.
Reply With Quote
#Top   #3  
Old 08-24-2009, 06:38 PM
jpceja jpceja is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9
jpceja is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Flash header to appear only on the front page

That simple? Sorry for missing it. Thanks very much,

JPC
Reply With Quote
#Top   #4  
Old 06-10-2010, 11:04 AM
LoptyMop LoptyMop is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 9
LoptyMop is on a distinguished road
Default Re: AW: Flash header to appear only on the front page

Hi Marco,

In which .tpl file do I have to insert the above code?

Thanx
Reply With Quote
#Top   #5  
Old 06-10-2010, 04:15 PM
rubbercut rubbercut is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,325
rubbercut is on a distinguished road
Default AW: Flash header to appear only on the front page

Hi,
before and behind your SWF-File.

Rgds

Cutty
Reply With Quote
#Top   #6  
Old 06-10-2010, 05:25 PM
LoptyMop LoptyMop is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 9
LoptyMop is on a distinguished road
Default Re: AW: Flash header to appear only on the front page

Quote:
Originally Posted by rubbercut View Post
Hi,
before and behind your SWF-File.

Rgds

Cutty
Hi Cutty!

You mean like this:

[{ if $oView->getClassName() == 'start' }]
<object width="550" height="400">
<param name="movie" value="somefilename.swf">
<embed src="somefilename.swf" width="550" height="400">
</embed>
</object>
[{/if}]

Thanx
Reply With Quote
#Top   #7  
Old 07-03-2010, 02:10 PM
workingprojectss workingprojectss is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 22
workingprojectss is on a distinguished road
Default AW: Re: AW: Flash header to appear only on the front page

You can install this anywhere you need.
if u want it o display in the start of main div place it in _header.tpl
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoptyMop View Post
Hi Marco,

In which .tpl file do I have to insert the above code?

Thanx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
flash, front page, header

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Nicht Sichtbar
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flash im Header logon281 Templates und Design 7 01-14-2011 02:29 PM
Help wanted for Italian translation of the shop front end Marco Steinhaeuser General 2 04-05-2010 07:40 PM
Erstellung und Platzierung von einem Flash-Header - nur für die Homepage jpceja Templates und Design 1 08-06-2009 11:56 PM
Confusion regarding front page controls jpceja Templates and Design 2 08-02-2009 06:45 PM
Pound sign in front of number? mhamilton Installation and configuration 1 01-14-2009 02:28 PM

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:53 AM.