Add the products of a previously placed order to the basket (download link)

this is my first attempt to write a little module or extension.

i would like the user to have the possibility to add the products of a previously placed order from account order history to the basket. i have inserted an ‘add to cart’-button under each order. using the functionality of oxcmp_basket, this should not be too complicated.my question is, what is the smartest way of implenting it?is there any possibility of overwriting oxcmp_basket, or where should i place the code?thanks in advance.

Hi rdx,

actually this is pretty similar to the wishlist function, isn’t it?

By putting an article to the wishlist, it is saved to the oxorder (oxorderarticles?) table but gets a special flag in the database.

Yes, the oxcmp_basket shall be overridable. As you are asking where to put the code to: Do you know the articles about "How to write a module?"http://www.oxid-esales.com/en/category/24/192/228http://www.oxid-esales.com/de/news/blog/howto-extend-oxid-eshop-modules-part-1 (MaFi promised to come out with v2 pretty soon)http://www.oxid-esales.com/files/t3n_nr15_oxid_workshop.pdf (German only)http://www.oxid-esales.com/en/resources/forum/entwickler/rotation-aber-wie (German only)Would be glad to hear you were successfull! :slight_smile:

Marco Steinhäuser
Community Guide
OXID eSales AG

hi marco,thanks a lot for the tutorials.my first thought was to extend the template account-orders with hidden-fields containing article-id, amount, etc. and then calling an own method in a my_oxcmp_basket-class which extends oxcmp_basket. reading the articles from the db (orders) would also be an option.but first i will go through the tutorials. :slight_smile:

Of course. It’s open source and you might do everything you want in this manner actually, BUT:

Be aware of the next update. That’s why we propose writing modules for adopting functionalities.

Cheers

Marco Steinhäuser
Community Guide
OXID eSales AG