Can't load new modules on the eshop site

Hello,

I am new to eshop and I am still struggling with the basics.
I tried to create a couple of modules, but none of them would load on the eshop site under extension/modules. It only loads the previously created, default modules.

Any ideas how to fix it?

Thanks!

improving your oxid development skills seems to be the only way to fix that

I followed the exact instructions from the tutorials but it doesn’t work… I don’t know what else to try. I cannot activate them from the extensions/modules at all, they are not found there.

are you sure you uploaded your files into the right shop and directory?
check file system permissions

1 Like

There is no extensions/modules directory in OXID. Modules are in <shoproot>/modules.

I saved the module in application/modules/ak/newModule. I added the metadata file here. According to the tutorals, it should be visible on the site if it is saved in the modules directory. But when I loaded the shop, it wasn’t. I think I got the path right… Right?

No, the correct path is /modules/ak/newModule.

1 Like

That’s what I meant, sorry. modules/ak/newModule is the path. I checked now.

maybe you forgot to upload vendormetadata.php?

1 Like

I did that too…

Information:
System healthcheck shows setup/server setup of this OXID eShop might be broken. Probably this OXID eShop behaves strange in some cases. Please fix this as soon as possible. Support for fixing find in system healthcheck.
Due to security reasons put your config.inc.php file to read-only mode!

Could this be the issue? I have had several other problems too.

okay, the first and maybe the biggest problem here is that you do not provide any background information like:
Shop Version,
PHP Version,
where the shop is running (Hoster or your own PC at home),
Operatin System,
XAMPP or IIS webserver.
How did you install the Shop? (zip, composer, from github, installer script from hoster, etc)